Sound Wave Cropped Left


Inmo Yang


Korean violinist Inmo Yang is the first prize winner of the 2022 Jean Sibelius Violin Competition and the 2015 International Violin Competition Premio Paganini.

Inmo has performed with many renowned conductors such as Fabio Luisi, Neeme Järvi, Myung-whun Chung, Marin Alsop, Osmo Vänskä, and Sakari Oramo. His concerto appearances include the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra, Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra, Orchestre National de France, Chicago Symphony Orchestra and BBC Symphony Orchestra.

Inmo plays a violin by G. B. Guadagnini of Turin kindly loaned by Jane Ng through J & A Beare and the Beare’s International Violin Society for The International Jean Sibelius Violin Competition.

Inmo Yang performed with the Auckland Philharmonia on Thursday 28 March at The New Zealand Herald Premier Series: Other Worlds

Subscribe to our newsletter
Signup for our newsletter to get the latest news, events and offers from AKL PHIL

Buy Tickets

Book with Auckland Philharmonia and save at least 10% off public ticket prices and avoid booking fees.
Book with Akl Phil
Please note: In Your Neighbourhood, Baroque & Beyond and Tunes 4 Tamariki concerts are not available via Ticketmaster.
Book with Ticketmaster